HSHTMLImageRenderer !

So with permission of my current client (for whom I wrote the original code), I’m able to open source this component for all to use. I’m delighted I can do that because I think this component can be of good use to people.

HSHTMLImageRenderer is a way to be able to render HTML offscreen to images that can be stored in a cache.  It’s useful when you have many layout elements whose content is a small bit HTML that could be complicated and unsuitable for a UILabel, and it’s not feasible to have numerous instances of UIWebView everywhere.

Have a look. It’s over on my github page.

Leave a Reply

